West Canada

Western Canada, also referred to as the Western provinces and commonly as the West, is a region of Canada that includes the four provinces west of Ontario.
From west to east, the four provinces that comprise the region are British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba.
The latter three are collectively the Prairie Provinces, or simply the Prairies. British Columbia is also known as the Pacific Province, and in a more geographical sense is also referred to as the Pacific Slope and sometimes interchangeably with "the West Coast". Alberta and British Columbia are sometimes called "mountain provinces". In some contexts, the term Western Canada may also include the territories of Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut, although these are now more commonly grouped as the distinct region of Northern Canada.
Western Canada covers 2,908,433 square kilometres (1,122,952 sq mi), or approximately 29% of Canada's land area. It is more than four times as large as Texas and more than twice as large as the United Kingdom, Ireland, France, Spain and Portugal combined.