Western Province

The Western Province is the most densely populated province of Sri Lanka. It is home to the legislative capital Sri Jayawardenapura as well to Colombo, the nation's administrative and business center.
The Western Province has an estimated population of 5,837,294 and covers an area of 3,694.20 square kilometres (1,426.34 sq mi). The Western Province, which includes the city of Colombo and its suburbs and Negombo, Kalutara and Gampaha areas, recorded GDP per capita of USD 3,808, the highest recorded GDP per capita for any region in South Asia.