Nairobi Province

Renamed in 2013 as ‘Nairobi County’, this  county is one of the 47 Counties of Kenya. Its capital and only city is Nairobi, which is also Kenya's capital and largest city.
Nairobi County was founded in 2013 on the same boundaries as Nairobi Province, after Kenya's 8 provinces were subdivided into 47 counties.