Rift Valley Province

The Rift Valley Province in Kenya, borders Uganda, it was one of Kenya's 8 provinces, before the Kenyan general election, 2013.
Rift Valley Province was the largest and one of the most economically important provinces in Kenya. It was dominated by the Kenya Rift Valley which passes through it and gives the province its name. The bulk of the provincial population is a strip between former Nairobi and Nyanza province. The capital was the town of Nakuru.